Kevin Harvick Wins The Pole For Saturday’s Federated Auto Parts 400 (7:30 p.m. ET/NBCSN/MRN/SiriusXM NASCAR Radio)

RICHMOND, VA – The field better take notice for what Kevin Harvick did on Friday. Arguably, the best car on long run speeds will start on the pole in his No. 4 Ford. That’s saying something.

Harvick, turned a lap of 121.880 mph in the third and final round of qualifying to earn his 24th Busch Pole Award tying him with Alan Kulwicki for 31st on the all-time list. It was also his third pole of the season and second of his career at the Richmond Raceway. 

For Harvick to lead the field to green in Saturday night’s Federated Auto Parts 400 (7:30 p.m. ET/NBCSN/MRN/SiriusXM NASCAR Radio) and be fifth and fourth respectively on the 10 lap average charts in the two practice sessions, then watch out.

He will be joined on the front row by Denny Hamlin. The Joe Gibbs Racing driver has six straight top six finishes in Richmond and earned his ninth straight top 10 starting spot in his No. 11 Toyota. Hamlin, turned a lap of 121.847 mph.

Martin Truex Jr. (121.529 mph), Ryan Blaney (121.397 mph) and Daniel Suarez (121.381 mph) rounded out the top five.

Other playoff drivers up front are Kurt Busch (7th), Aric Almirola (8th), Brad Keselowski (9th), Erik Jones (10th), Kyle Larson (11th) and Kyle Busch (12th).

Federated Auto Parts 400 Starting Lineup

Row 1: Kevin Harvick, Denny Hamlin

Row 2: Martin Truex Jr., Ryan Blaney

Row 3: Daniel Suarez, Kurt Busch

Row 4: Aric Almirola, Brad Keselowski

Row 5: Erik Jones, Kyle Larson

Row 6: Cole Custer, Kyle Busch

Row 7: Joey Logano, Alex Bowman

Row 8: Jamie McMurray, Ricky Stenhouse Jr.

Row 9: Ryan Newman, Matt Kenseth

Row 10: Chase Elliott, William Byron R

Row 11: Paul Menard, Jimmie Johnson

Row 12: Chris Buescher, Michael McDowell

Row 13: Clint Bowyer, Darrell Wallace Jr. R

Row 14: David Ragan, Austin Dillon

Row 15: Matt DiBenedetto, AJ Allmendinger

Row 16: Ty Dillon, Ross Chastain

Row 17: Regan Smith, Corey LaJoie

Row 18: Jeffrey Earnhardt, Gray Gaulding

Row 19: Alon Day, Joey Gase

Row 20: Landon Cassill, Timmy Hill

Related posts

Leave a Reply