Christopher Bell Wins The Pole For Friday Night’s GoBowling 250 (7:30 p.m. ET/NBCSN/MRN/SiriusXM NASCAR Radio)

RICHMOND, VA – Christopher Bell won the spring NASCAR XFINITY Series race at the Richmond Raceway. He will pick back up where he left off. Bell, earned the pole for tonight’s GoBowling 250 (7:30 p.m. ET/NBCSN/MRN/SiriusXM NASCAR Radio) as he qualified with a speed of 118.990 mph in the third and final round of qualifying.

The Busch Pole Award was Bell’s fifth of his XFINITY Series career, four of which coming this season. In fact, Bell won a pole in three of the first five races of the year but none over the next 21 starts. 

Until Friday.

It will be his seventh consecutive top 10 starting spot and fifth top five start in the last six weeks. He rolled off second in April. Bell, was quickest in the opening practice session of the day.

Joining Bell on the front row will be fan favorite Dale Earnhardt Jr. This will be his first race in the last 10 months. He’s showing that he’s not rusty as the four time Richmond winner was fourth fastest in the first practice session of the day and qualified his No. 88 Chevrolet on the front row with a speed of 118.896 mph.

Last weeks winner Ross Chastain (118.681 mph) will start third wile Cole Custer (118.655 mph) and Justin Allgaier (118.509 mph) rounded out the top five.

Overall, six of the top seven starting spots went to playoff drivers with Earnhardt as the lone exception.

GoBowling 250 Starting Lineup

Row 1: Christopher Bell, Dale Earnhardt Jr.

Row 2: Ross Chastain, Cole Custer

Row 3: Justin Allgaier, Daniel Hemric

Row 4: Ryan Truex, Shane Lee

Row 5: Brandon Jones, Matt Tifft

Row 6: Austin Cindric R, Ryan Preece

Row 7: Elliott Sadler, Tyler Reddick R

Row 8: Ty Majeski, Spencer Gallagher

Row 9: Michael Annett, Ryan Sieg

Row 10: Alex Labbe R, Jeremy Clements

Row 11: Ryan Reed, Mason Diaz

Row 12: Joey Gase, Quin Houff

Row 13: Matt Mills, Ray Black Jr.

Row 14: David Starr, JJ Yeley

Row 15: Garrett Smithley, Spencer Boyd R

Row 16: Bayley Currey, Katherine Legge

Row 17: Morgan Shepherd, Chad Finchum R

Row 18: Jeff Green, Timmy Hill

Row 19: Vinnie Miller R, Mike Harmon

Row 20: Josh Bilicki R, Carl Long

Related posts

Leave a Reply