Brickyard 400 Qualifying Rained Out, For 3rd Straight Year Kyle Busch On The Pole

INDIANAPOLIS – For the third straight year, Kyle Busch’s No. 18 Toyota will start on the pole for the Brickyard 400. This time though, it’s not because of weekend merit.

The last two years, Busch won the pole on speed. This year, he won it on season speed. 

Qualifying was rained out for both the NASCAR XFINITY Series race at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway as well as the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series race as both lineups were set on owners points. Because Busch is the current points leader in the Cup Series, he will start first for the fourth time of the season.

Busch, will be joined on the front row by Kevin Harvick who will start second in his No. 4 Ford.

The start of the races are set to be tricky as none of the drivers have had any on track activity this weekend. Rain washed out all activity on Friday and again on Saturday meaning that both series’ will race on the famed 2.5-mile track with no practice time.

Brickyard 400 Starting Lineup

Row 1: Kyle Busch, Kevin Harvick

Row 2: Martin Truex Jr., Kurt Busch

Row 3: Joey Logano, Brad Keselowski

Row 4: Kyle Larson, Clint Bowyer

Row 5: Ryan Blaney, Denny Hamlin

Row 6: Chase Elliott, Aric Almirola

Row 7: Erik Jones, Jimmie Johnson

Row 8: Alex Bowman, Ricky Stenhouse Jr.

Row 9: Ryan Newman, Austin Dillon

Row 10: Paul Menard, Daniel Suarez

Row 11: Jamie McMurray, William Byron R

Row 12: Chris Buescher, AJ Allmendinger

Row 13: David Ragan, Michael McDowell

Row 14: Regan Smith, Darrell Wallace Jr. R

Row 15: Matt Kenseth, Ty Dillon

Row 16: Matt DiBenedetto, Ross Chastain

Row 17: Corey LaJoie, Landon Cassill

Row 18: JJ Yeley, David Starr

Row 19: Jeffrey Earnhardt, Reed Sorenson

Row 20: Timmy Hill, BJ McLeod

Related posts

Leave a Reply