Keselowski’s Earns 5th New Hampshire Pole For Saturday’s Lakes Region 200 (4 p.m. ET/NBCSN/PRN/SiriusXM NASCAR Radio)

Without Kyle Busch in the field for this weekend’s NASCAR XFINITY Series race at the New Hampshire Motor Speedway, it opens the door for someone else to dominate. That driver is looking to be Brad Keselowski.

On Friday, Keselowski was first and second respectively on the speed charts in both practice sessions. On Saturday, he picked up where he left off the day prior. 

Keselowski, earned his 22nd career XFINITY Series pole on Saturday, tying him with David Green for ninth all-time, five of those occurring in New Hampshire. The Team Penske driver circled the Magic Mile with a speed of 132.296 mph in the third and final round of knockout qualifying en route to his second pole of the 2018 season.

Keselowski, has two wins in New Hampshire over the last six years, as the only races he hasn’t won since, Busch or Denny Hamlin did. Neither of those two drivers are in today’s field.

But, the drivers racing in those two cars are and are starting right behind Keselowski.

Last weeks Kentucky winner Christopher Bell will start second in his No. 20 Toyota as he qualified with a speed of 130.126 mph. Bell, has two career starts in New Hampshire, both in the Truck Series, as he finished in the top two in each.

Ryan Preece, the home area driver, will start third in his No. 18 Toyota. Preece, finished second in this race last year, turned a lap of 130.095 mph on Saturday morning.

Cole Custer (129.882 mph) and John Hunter Nemechek (129.838 mph) rounded out the top five.

Lakes Region 200 Starting Lineup

Row 1: Brad Keselowski, Christopher Bell R

Row 2: Ryan Preece, Cole Custer

Row 3: John Hunter Nemechek, Daniel Hemric

Row 4: Justin Allgaier, Brandon Jones

Row 5: Tyler Reddick R, Elliott Sadler

Row 6: Austin Dillon, Johnny Sauter

Row 7: Ryan Truex, Matt Tifft

Row 8: Austin Cindric R, Kaz Grala R

Row 9: Ryan Sieg, Jeremy Clements

Row 10: Michael Annett, Ross Chastain

Row 11: Alex Labbe R, Joey Gase

Row 12: JJ Yeley, Ryan Reed

Row 13: Tommy Joe Martins, BJ McLeod

Row 14: David Starr, Garrett Smithley

Row 15: Spencer Boyd R, Donald Theetge

Row 16: Jeff Green, Timmy Hill

Row 17: Josh Bilicki R, Chad Finchum R

Row 18: Vinnie Miller R, Morgan Shepherd

Row 19: Bayley Currey, Carl Long

Row 20: Mike Harmon, Angela Ruch

Related posts

Leave a Reply