Kyle Busch Earn Coca-Cola 600 (6 p.m. ET/FOX/PRN/SiriusXM NASCAR Radio) Pole

Kyle Busch sped to his 30th career Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series pole on Friday as he turned a lap of 191.836 mph en route to the Coca-Cola 600 (6 p.m. ET/FOX/PRN/SiriusXM NASCAR Radio) pole. Busch, topped two of his teammates in scoring his fourth Busch Pole Award of the 2018 season.

The Joe Gibbs Racing driver is desperately trying to turn his season back around after having three straight ho-hum races in his No. 18 Toyota. 

He will be joined on the front row by Joey Logano. The Team Penske driver circled the 1.5-mile Charlotte Motor Speedway with a lap of 191.218 mph in his No. 22 Ford.

Row 2 is an all JGR row with Denny Hamlin (191.049 mph) and Erik Jones (190.894 mph) sharing the second row. They’ll give JGR three cars in the top four of the starting lineup.

Logano’s teammate Brad Keselowski will roll off fifth in his No. 2 Ford after turning a lap of 190.557 mph. The entire top five of the starting lineup is made up of JGR and Penske cars.

The top non JGR/Penske driver and top Chevrolet qualifier is Ryan Newman who will start sixth.

Kevin Harvick failed inspection three times and never got to make a qualifying attempt. His car chief was ejected and will see his No. 4 Ford start 39th.

Coca-Cola 600 Starting Lineup

Row 1: Kyle Busch, Joey Logano

Row 2: Denny Hamlin, Erik Jones

Row 3: Brad Keselowski, Ryan Newman

Row 4: Jamie McMurray, Ryan Blaney

Row 5: Aric Almirola, Daniel Suarez

Row 6: Kyle Larson, Austin Dillon

Row 7: Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Paul Menard

Row 8: Martin Truex Jr., Kurt Busch

Row 9: Matt Kenseth, Chris Buescher

Row 10: David Ragan Ty Dillon

Row 11: William Byron R, Chase Elliott

Row 12: Jimmie Johnson, Darrell Wallace Jr. R

Row 13: Ross Chastain R, Kasey Kahne

Row 14: Alex Bowman, Clint Bowyer

Row 15: Michael McDowell, AJ Allmendinger

Row 16: Matt DiBenedetto, Parker Kligerman

Row 17: Corey LaJoie, Gray Gaulding

Row 18: Landon Cassill, Timmy Hill

Row 19: Jeffrey Earnhardt, BJ McLeod

Row 20: Kevin Harvick, JJ Yeley

Related posts

Leave a Reply