2018 INDYCAR Schedule To Be Released On Thursday

INDIANAPOLIS – The Verizon IndyCar Series announced that they will officially unveil the 2018 schedule on Thursday. At this point, expect the 2018 schedule to look a lot like the 2017 one. The only movement would be the potential addition of a race in Mexico as well as Portland replacing Watkins Glen on Labor Day weekend. Multiple reports are coming out that the series and Watkins Glen couldn’t come to an agreement on a new date and that the popular road course will be left off.

Other than that, the rest of the races will remain the same.

The season willlikely open up on March 11 at St. Pete and close on Sept. 16 at Sonoma.

Here’s what we know of so far.

2018 Schedule

March 11 St. Pete

April 7 Phoenix

April 15 Long Beach

April 22 Barber

May 12 INDYCAR Grand Prix

May 27 102nd Running of the Indianapolis 500

June 2 Belle Isle 1

June 3 Belle Isle 2

June 9 Texas

June 24 Road America

July 8 Iowa

July 15 Toronto

July 29 Mid-Ohio

August 19 Pocono

August 25 Gateway

September 16 Sonoma

Related posts

Leave a Reply